2019 DWCA office bearer nominations

The DWCA would like to thank those members who have nominated themselves for a position in the club committee, to be officially elected at our upcoming AGM on Sunday 25 August.

The Returning Officer has received the following nominations for Office Bearer positions:

  • President – Jon Andersen
  • Vice President – Darran Jordan
  • Secretary – Roger Reynolds
  • Treasurer – Brad Harrison

Each position received only one nomination, so the people listed above will be declared elected unopposed.

For more information on the AGM, please visit our event page here.

The DWCA is also still seeking applications for the position of Merchandise Manager, which will be vacated in the coming months.

As this is a non-office-bearing role, there is no formal nomination or voting procedure – rather, the suitability of each applicant will be assessed by the standing committee. The successful applicant will also have the opportunity to shadow the incumbent Merchandise Manager before assuming full duties.

For more information on the role, click here. To apply, email enquiries@doctorwhoaustralia.org


Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.